Treasure Mountain Junior High
Treasure Mountain Junior High

PTSO

TMJH PTO

Please take a moment to support the Treasure Mountain Jr. High PTSO.  Paying your annual contribution does not require you to volunteer and supports important programs like:

  • Teacher mini-grants
  • Teacher appreciation
  • Behavior and honor roll awards
  • Testing snacks
  • End of year parties

Click on the following link to donate the recommended $30:  https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=ZYQYYBXQQR57C

Click on this link to donate another amount:  https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FAPG5NVGDAFXY

You may also send a check made out to “TMJH PTSO” with your student to the front office.

There are lots of PTSO volunteer opportunities, big and small, throughout the year.  These will be sent in newsletters or via signup genius as the need arises.  If you want to get involved right away, please print and complete the following form and send it to the office with your student. http://la.pcschools.us/woad-local/media/ptso/tmjh_ptso_membership_form.pdf

PTSO Meetings / Minutes

Our meetings are held on the following dates, times, and places:

Meeting Dates for 2018-2019:

  • September 21 Friday 8:30am – TMJH  “Fishbowl” meeting room in library
  • October 11 Thursday 8:30am – Hugos coffee
  • November 13 Tuesday 1pm – TMJH Fishbowl
  • December 6 Thursday 1pm – Townshend’s Tea House in Newpark
  • January 7 Monday 8:30am – TMJH Fishbowl
  • February 13 Wednesday 8:30am – PCLibrary, Lucky Ones Coffee
  • March 13 Wednesday 1pm – TMJH Fishbowl
  • April 16 Tuesday 1pm – Townshend’s Tea House
  • May 10 Friday 8:30am – TMJH Fishbowl

Board and Committee Job Descriptions

Board Members are voted into their positions at the end of the previous school year. PTSO Members can choose the committee(s) on which they want to participate. Please contact the PTSO President for more information or to join a committee.

PTSO Board Position Responsibilities18-19

2018-2019 TMJH PTSO Executive Board

President:
Elaine Murray, elaine@elainemurray.com

Co-President:

Meg Parker, annm711@gmail.com

Secretary:
Jennifer Lopansri, jlopansri@gmail.com

Treasurer:
Amy O’Reilly, amyency@hotmail.com

Committees/ Coordinators

Communication Membership Coordinator:

Sadie Wardak, swardak13@yahoo.com

Corporate Programs:

Jeana Neu, jeananeu@gmail.com

Conference Meals:

Kayley Cassity, kcparkcity@gmail.com

End of Year Celebration:

Nanci Fastre, nfastre@svb.com

Honor Roll:
Brenda Moss, brenda_moss@ymail.com

Mini Grants:
Kim Abbett, msabbett@hotmail.com

New Ideas:

Manuela Vojnovic,

Newsletter/Publications:
Deannie Wimmer, dwimmer@ksl.com 

PCEF Liaison:
Jennifer Dvoranchik, dvoranchik@gmail.com
Jan Mitchell, janalsobrook@gmail.com

Reality Town:
Christi Grisham, chrisitmiles@gmail.com 

Science Fair:

Manuela Vojnovic

Social Media/Facebook:
Jessica Ho, jessicakho@sbcglobal.net

Teacher/Staff Appreciation:
Tara Stocker, tarmar27@gmail.com

Andrea Cink,  amtflygirl@hotmail.com

We still have openings for other roles to help the PTSO. If you are interested in any of the open slots, please contact Elaine Murray. We appreciate all your help as well as the students and teachers.

Spelling Bee Liaison

Running with Ed Transition Point Person

Underwriting Committee Chair

Hallway Monitor Volunteer Coordinator

Social Committee Chair

TMJH Newsletters

Please submit articles and pictures to Deannie Wimmer dwimmer@ksl.com